top of page

The East Is Calling (Poorv Bula Rahee Hai)

So its been a heck of a fortnight here at the Shutter Haus.

On a personal level, my other half had to move back to India for 6 months. This was very sudden and certainly tested me emotionally. But when life gives you lemons, you go and make a huge bucket of lemonade.

India has always held a special place in my heart. The culture, the food, the films, the music, the whole culture of the place. We had actually planned a holiday to South India and Sri Lanka later in the year to go and celebrate Diwali. But given the thought of being apart for half a year, I decided this would be an ideal excuse to travel a bit earlier.

I am currently making plans to both get some time away in the sunshine, meet the in-laws etc and also to expand my portfolo.

I have been in touch with a few agencies based in Mumbai to arrange shoots with models, actors, actresses and performers during my lay-over between my in-laws in Vadodara and some real downtme in Goa.

During one of these email exchanges, I was put in touch with the team at Vogue India.

Now "Vogue' is one of those names that sends a shiver through your spine when it comes to work.

I think very few people haven't heard of Vogue in someway. Even my father, who was not in the least bit interested in things like this, had heard of Vogue.

We are still at the planning stages and if something does go ahead, it will on another trip but it has certainly brightened up the mood around the studio in the last week.

Now, its my time to turn to you. Yes, you. Reading this.

Are you based on the Indian West Coast? Do you know someone that is?

Have you looked through the portfolios growing on here and wondered in you could be in them?

Well now is your chance...I have bookings available between the 1st and 4th July.

Prices for a slot are starting at 14200Rs (about £120)

Tell yout friends. Tell your family. You do not have to be a professional model to be in front of my camera. You simply have to love the skin YOU are in. And I will do the rest.

Big Love and Bada Pyaar

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page